Bringing out my Crafty Side…

We’ve been dealing with heavier issues in life lately and I needed to refocus my thoughts.  Last year, I did a great job of keeping my focus on the positives and blessings in our life (even when it seemed like life was completely upside down).   I told myself often, There is always something to be thankful for.   There are blessings in every trial.

Anyway a few weeks ago, I finally pulled all my supplies together and in a couple of hours on a rainy afternoon, I had my focus project completed.

I am really happy with the way it turned out and it’ll make a great daily reminder that “There is always something to be thankful for.”

IMG_8244

For now, it sits on the fireplace mantel out of the way until hubby can mount it over the door to our den.  I was linking back to show the fireplace with the mantel from the early months of blogging but the fireplace hadn’t been completely trimmed and the mantel isn’t there.

I found the original idea on pinterest.

This entry was posted in Getting Crafty, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bringing out my Crafty Side…

  1. Very cute and I love the sentiment!

Leave a Reply

