Clothes, clothes and more clothes

It is that time of year again.  Time for me to dig through everything the kids own so that I can get rid of most of it (that is always the dream anyway) our clothes seem to multiply in the night).  I’ve been buried under piles of clothes while I prepare for the BIG consignment sale.  I’ll drop off everything next Monday and I am not even close to ready.  NOT. EVEN. CLOSE.

The spring sale was a basically a flop.  I just wasn’t pleased with my check (or the amount of stuff I had to bring back home) but it was a much shorter sale than normal and I’m sure that effected sales.  I am hoping for a much better sale this time around.  In fact, I am shooting for a pretty specific number for this sale.  $530.20  is the magic number.  It is only about $40 less than my highest consignment check ever (so it isn’t really an unrealistic number, I hope).   $530.20 will pay off our lowest credit card balance.   (Although because it’ll be Oct 18th before I’ll actually get the check I am hoping to get it paid off before then.)

I’ll get the August goals update up soon and the update on Plan B.

This entry was posted in Consignment Sale and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Clothes, clothes and more clothes

  1. I understand what you mean about clothes multiply. It will soon be the time of year when I have to go through all the clothes and switch from summer to winter.

Leave a Reply

