My Public Service Announcement

I promise not to become a blog focused on death and dying but I need to get on my soapbox and offer my PSA to you all (all three of my faithful readers).

Truth – You will die.   More truth – Someone will be left behind that was dependent on you in some way.

You need life insurance.  You need life insurance, even if you are in debt and can’t afford it.  You need life insurance, even if you are “just” a stay at home mom.

Funerals and Burials are not cheap (cremation is often listed as a cheaper option but it is still not cheap).   Cemeteries don’t work on credit if you don’t pay, they won’t bury you.

I’m not selling insurance here and I’m not telling you that you need to get a million dollar policy.  You do need a policy with enough money that those depending on you aren’t trying to figure out where the money to bury you is coming from while they are trying to deal with their new life without you.

I’m off my soapbox and at the end of this public service announcement… now back to your regularly scheduled programming.

This entry was posted in Soapbox & Rants and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Public Service Announcement

  1. David Godin says:

    Good psa. I would stress a term policy also. I am sorry for the loss of your brother-in-law. I bet the other 2 readers feel the same way. Press on.

  2. How true, how true. But when we are young we just don’t think of those things!

Leave a Reply

