I was preparing for Chaos with my last blog post…

I was planning weekend getaway’s, consignment sales, birthday parties and lots of living.  But the morning after I posted that last blog post, we woke up to a kind of chaos we hadn’t planned on.   Hubby’s youngest brother was killed in an accident and that threw our lives into a level of chaos we’d never experienced before and now 6 weeks later we still haven’t recovered.

We’ve thrown everything out the window as we’ve tried to prioritize and determine what is truly important for us.   We still haven’t fully defined that yet.  I have no idea when we will.

We’ve been thankful that we had our emergency fund in place.  It has taken a hit in the past 6 weeks and I know we’ve dipped into for things that most wouldn’t consider emergencies.  I also know that for now, for us that is ok.  At the end of the day, it is just money and we can make more.  That sounds much more irresponsible than it is, I promise we aren’t flying off to Tahiti on our credit line.   We are just in a different season where the things that we want and need as a family can’t be bought with money anyway.

This entry was posted in Life Happens and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I was preparing for Chaos with my last blog post…

  1. I am so sorry to hear about the loss of your husband’s brother. I was just thinking this weekend “I wonder why I haven’t heard from Chickens, Cows, and Children for a while?” I never dreamed that something tragic had happened. I will be keeping you in my thoughts and prayers. This is completely unimportant, but you may want to know that the first part of your post didn’t seem to make it into the bloggosphere (if that is even a word). Take care, and take care of that husband!

Leave a Reply

