I knew the small sale would be a toss up this season…

I only took 17 items and a few of those were big-ticket items so I knew that the sale had the potential to be either very good or very bad.

It wasn’t very good.   I sold 6 items and none of the 6 were the big-ticket items I took.  I sold a boppy pillow, a boppy cover, a Ziploc bag of birthday candles, a Wii game, a cart cover & something else that I can’t remember.  After fees, I brought home $20.

Rather disappointing total but I didn’t spend more than an hour and a half on the whole sale (including getting my items there) so if I count it as $20 for an hour and a half of work it comes out a little better.  I didn’t have any money in the sale (and I didn’t go shop so I didn’t spend anything) so now I have $20 that I didn’t have last week and a few less things in my house.  I’m pretty sure that the stuff I have left would have sold at the larger sale but taking the chance on the smaller with the “stuff” I missed taking the stuff to the larger sale (yesterday was the last day drop off for it).  I’ll probably go ahead and list some of the leftover stuff on Ebay and try to get it sold quickly that way.  Live and Learn.

This entry was posted in Consignment Sale and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I knew the small sale would be a toss up this season…

  1. Pingback: Consignment Drop Off Update |

  2. Pingback: We are prepping for a yard sale… |

Leave a Reply

