I’ve made my quarterly screw up…

Aren’t you glad I post for accountability? 

I seem to make a financial screw up about once a quarter.  I don’t know why it happens once a quarter but it does.   It used to happen much more often and the messes used to be much bigger and much harder to clean up.  

It was already a lean week and then I failed to record something in the checkbook register.  (I have to use a checkbook register so that I can quickly see what is going on with our money.  I’ve tried other methods of keeping up but the old-fashioned check register just works the best for us.)  So the day before pay-day we went under by $4 triggering our overdraft protection (pulling $100 out of savings and charging us $10 to do it). 

I also managed to lose one of our credit card bills when I put it aside to make a payment.  Payment didn’t get made until the day after it was due.  The payment has been applied to our account but the account isn’t showing a late fee, yet.  I’m expecting a late fee of $39 and as soon as its added I’m planning to call and beg for mercy (pointing out my payment record).   

So there you have it… my quarterly screw up.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’ve made my quarterly screw up…

  1. Pingback: Just a little check up… |

Leave a Reply

