Thrift Store Shopping – Date Night Edition

I hit my favorite thrift store this week hoping to pick up another couple of pieces to add to my Fall/Winter Wardrobe.  I didn’t find much, another black skirt but I talked myself out of it because I really do not need another black.  (It bears repeating, I really do not need another black skirt.)

I did find the cutest little black dress.  It was shoved in with the women’s 2x long sleeve shirts.   It was marked $6.88 (and as a general rule I try not to spend that much unless I really love it or someone I love will really love it) with an orange tag and this week all orange tags are 30% off so that brought the dress to $4.82.  

Less than $5 for a perfect date night dress.   

Another close up picture of the detail on the dress.  The dress is solid black, for some reason the pictures make it look grey. 

I’ve got a dress.  I think I’ve got a gift card stashed somewhere.  All I need is a date… Wonder if Hubby would like to volunteer???

This entry was posted in Thrift Shopping and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thrift Store Shopping – Date Night Edition

  1. handsdelight says:

    Nice deal. Hope you get that date soon.

  2. Beautiful dress! I appreciate a good bargain. I hope hubby takes you out on that date now!

Leave a Reply

