Maybe I was just Ungrateful….

I think back often to the beginning of our journey into debt.  Well not the very beginning but the beginning when things were spiraling out of control.   Looking back I was a selfish, spoiled brat and if I wanted something I wanted it now.   Maybe it was a lack of maturity for me.  I never knew how to focus on finding happiness in the small blessings in life.   I think that has been the most meaningful lesson that God has used our fight to get out debt to teach me.  There are so many bleesings in my life but I have to open my eyes and keep from having my vision clouded by all my wants so I can see all that I already have. 

If you asked those closest to me if they thought I was a ungrateful brat, they would all say No even my hubby who has always worked so hard to provide for all my wants.  I can see it now and I’m still not always happy with our situation but I can look for the blessings in it and use them to grow and to find peace in the journey. 

Girls on the beach

 

This entry was posted in Journey to Debt Freedom and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

